New board for Lantmäteriet from 1 September

5 July 2023

As of 1 September Lantmäteriet’s board will have a new composition. The board now includes eight members, including Lantmäteriet’s Director General Susanne Ås Sivborg.

The government of Sweden has appointed three new members to Lantmäteriet’s board from 1 September 2023. The new members are:

  • Anette Scheibe Lorentzi, Deputy CEO, City of Stockholm
  • Maria Rydbeck, Deputy Director General, Försäkringskassan (the Swedish Social Insurance Agency)
  • Ulf Perbo, strategic advisor

Olle Sundin, former director general of Luftfartsverket (the Swedish Civil Aviation Administration), continues as chairman of the board until 1 October 2024.

Additional members of the board are Nils Svartz, senior advisor, the Swedish Civil Contingencies Agency (MSB), Markus Bylund, IT director, Region Gävleborg and Michael Cherinet, Brigadier General, Swedish Armed Forces. All three are appointed until 31 December 2025.

Lantmäteriet's director general Susanne Ås Sivborg is also a member of the board.

Contents of this page may be automatically translated, we take no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation. Feel free to contact our customer support centre if you have any questions.

Read more about our website